Whatever Is Lovely

Whatever Is Pure Sermon Audio Here
the Whatevers of Philippians 4:8
John 5:19-24

  • I love my kids
  • I love my wife
  • I love my friends
  • I love waterslides
  • I love Star Trek
  • I love my dog
  • I love my neighbor
  • I love helping a lost person get their bearings
  • I love God
  • I love in tennis

Same word – very different meanings!

When We Think About Love…

What Kind Of Love Do We Mean?

Who Do We Watch To Learn Love?
The Father phileo / affectionately loves the Son

Refer to last week’s sermon, where country song “Watching You” was mentioned:

What Prompts Us To Love?
What draws us “towards love”? What makes you “get set”?

How do we do this? Just like putting on your clothes in the morning: Stop, Think, Choose, Live In

0 Responses to “Whatever Is Lovely”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pastor Ed Backell

Flickr Photos

Pastoral Tweets

  • Check out this photo of Pho Yelm Restaurant on #Yelp yelp.com/biz_photos/pho… 1 day ago
  • How Does God Show Us He Loves Us? God Brings Us Into His Family (Romans 8:14-16) 2 days ago
  • God chooses US, just like He chose Jacob. He calls us His own; we belong to God, and there’s nothing we can do to break God’s promise to us. 2 days ago
  • How Does God Show Us He Loves Us? God’s Plans Change Us (Genesis 28:16-19) 2 days ago
  • How Does God Show Us He Loves Us? God Has Plans For Us (Genesis 28:10-15) 2 days ago

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 774 other followers


